Skip to content







                             The North Goa parliamentary constituency (formerly, Panaji Lok Sabha constituency)  is situated in the North Goa district. The “land of the golden beaches” Goa, has two parliamentary constituencies which are represented in the Lok Sabha—the North Goa and the South Goa constituency.
                             20 assembly segments presently together make up the Lok Sabha constituency of North Goa. Panaji being the capital of Goa as well as the administrative headquarters of this constituency is a fairly populated city. The North Goa district, with a population of 8,18,008 people as per the Census of 2011, is in itself a less dense district in the country, housing 471 inhabitants per square kilometer.
                             Owing to the presence of the Arabian Sea which flows to the west of the state, the North Goa district witnesses rich coastal trading that contributes to the bulk of the constituency’s economy. The economy of the district also survives on tourism.
                             The current sitting member of parliament of the North Goa constituency is Shri Shripad Yesso Naik of BJP and has been representing this constituency for consecutive five terms by winning with a comfortable margin.
                             The list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in North Goa parliamentary constituency are as below:
– Mandrem
– Pernem
– Bicholim
– Tivim
– Mapusa
– Siolim
– Saligao
– Calangute
– Porvorim
– Aldona
– Panaji
– Taleigao
– Santa Cruz
– St. Andre
– Cumbarjua
– Mayem
– Sanquelim
– Poriem
– Valpoi
– Priol